Bike Rides

Date: 
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Miles: 
56
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Brandy, Lyle, Pam, Peter

Another glorious fall day. 

Date: 
Monday, October 15, 2018
Miles: 
47
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Fantastic fall weather 

Date: 
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Miles: 
60
Bike: 
Grando

Gorgeous day. Warm and sunny. First into town to get some tubes. Then Riverside to Albany. Little Wuesten for coffee, then on to Jefferson. Turned off Talbot and got on Wintel which goes right through the refuge. Then BV ferry, Springhill to Scenic to Oak Grove. Home via Crescent Valley. 

Date: 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Miles: 
30
Bike: 
Ravn

Up Jackson Creek, Down Oak Creek, through Bald Hill Park, and around town. Plus some miles from a previous trip to town. 

Date: 
Saturday, October 6, 2018
Miles: 
50
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
MVBC tenners

Took the Saga on a tenners ride because Grando lacks a rear fender. Did okay 

Date: 
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Miles: 
30
Bike: 
Soma Saga

So far so good. 

Date: 
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Miles: 
58
Bike: 
Grando

Missed the 9:00 group. It was cold, I was tired, and I really didn't want to have to try and keep up. Left about 11 after it was warming up nicely. Gorgeous day. Upper 60's, little wind, mostly sunny. I meanderd south on the way back. Linn West - Oak Plain - Potter - Peckenpaugh - Greenback - Kendal Loop - then back on the normal route.

Date: 
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Miles: 
28
Bike: 
Grando

Out Crescent Valley and up Fraser Creek which loops back to Lewisburg Rd after a nice climb. Across to Pettibone and up Avalon, very steep. Arboretum and up Hoodview and Overlook to Mountain View. Then another loop north on the mostly flats. 

Date: 
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Some early rain but pretty nice overall. 

Date: 
Saturday, September 29, 2018
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC tenners

Broke my fender.