Bike Rides

Date: 
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Miles: 
28
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Some decent riding weather.

Date: 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Miles: 
23
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Two rides q

Date: 
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Miles: 
15
Bike: 
Ravn

Warmer and cloudy. Cold and windy on top though.

fullsizeoutput_1ba8.jpeg

Mountain view
It was clear over the mountains.
Date: 
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Nice New Years Day ride. Right around freezing. Sunny at first but then foggy. Roads mostly dry. Margin Cafe in Albany. 

Date: 
Monday, December 31, 2018
Miles: 
26
Bike: 
Ravn

Had to take the Ravn out for the last ride of the year. Went to Crystal Lake and rode some mud. Fun but a pain to clean the bike. 11 of these miles borrowed from the Saga. 

Date: 
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Miles: 
36
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Nice Tenners ride. Grey but not cold and not raining. A little mist on Decker. The group split and the half I was in went over Decker from 34 while the other half went over from Bellfountain. We met at the top and then again at Nutcakes. Hard ride for me. 2 weeks off the bike and mostly sitting around is not good for me. I'm going to have to work really hard to get back in shape next year.

Date: 
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Miles: 
36
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Beautiful day. Mostly sunny and over 50. I rode south into a good wind and then cruised back. This ride put me over 5000 miles for the year.

IMG_8117.jpeg

Mary's Peak
The green green fields of winter.
Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Miles: 
18
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Early Loop Tour meeting at Ann's house, then South Coop for breakfast, then garden, home, and back to Bi-mart for xmas tree lights.

Date: 
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Miles: 
16
Bike: 
Soma Saga

January to school. Breakfast at north coop. Met Tuesday group at Imagine. Lunch at south coop. Met January for ride home. 

Date: 
Monday, December 10, 2018
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Foggy but then almost sunny.