Bike Rides

Date: 
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Miles: 
14
Bike: 
Ravn

Up and down the gravel. 

Date: 
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Miles: 
37
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Another not raining, not cold, partly sunny afternoon! Spectacular mountain views. 

Date: 
Sunday, December 6, 2020
Miles: 
21
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Another afternoon!

Date: 
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Miles: 
44
Bike: 
Soma Saga

When I left at 11 there was still fog in the valley so I headed west. When I got to Philomath there were clouds moving in from the coast, so I headed east. The clouds caught me just past Peoria road. Did a loop out to Brattain and back Oakville. 

Pretty darn cold today. 

Date: 
Friday, December 4, 2020
Miles: 
31
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Another sunny afternoon!

00635084-DFDE-4D42-99E5-AC0F588B6863.jpeg

Gravel pit
Gravel pit at Truax Island
Date: 
Thursday, December 3, 2020
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Another sunny afternoon. Very nice. 

Date: 
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Miles: 
30
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Philomath - Fern Road - Llewellyn - Bellfountain - Airport - 99W - 20 - Conifer

Waited until after noon for the fog to lift. Nice and sunny once it did.

IMG_1340.jpeg

Mary's Peak
Mary's Peak
Date: 
Monday, November 30, 2020
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Was headed to Philomath but dark rain clouds that way and sunshine in the valley. Mostly stayed in the sun except for a 10 minute shower coming back through town. Then more sun!

Stahlbush.jpeg

Stahlbush Farm
Stahlbush Farm
Date: 
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Miles: 
15
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Short ride in the cold to break 300 for the month. 

Date: 
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Miles: 
38
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Cold but dry and not foggy like yesterday. The sun even started peaking through right before it went behind the trees. 

buena-vista-21a.jpeg

Buena Vista
At Buena Vista Park