Bike Rides

Date: 
Friday, March 29, 2019
Miles: 
18
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Got the 6:20 bus out of Corvallis which dropped me off at Hatfield so I didn’t have to ride over the beach. Also stayed on 101 instead of South Beaver Creek so total of 6 miles shorter. 

IMG_8599.jpg

By the beach
It was a sunny day at Seal Rock.
Date: 
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Tuesday group

Cool but sunny. 

Date: 
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Miles: 
38
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Another great tenners ride. Felt really good going over the hill.

Date: 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Miles: 
10
Bike: 
Soma Saga

A couple of trips from Bayshore. Super windy on one ride over the bridge,

Date: 
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Rode to town. Took bus to Newport. 101 to Ona Beach. South Beaver Creek to Bayview. Gorgeous ride. Very warm and windy. 

Date: 
Monday, March 18, 2019
Miles: 
12
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Warm sunny days!!

Date: 
Sunday, March 17, 2019
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Cilantro
Buddies: 
January and Sunday Lunch group

Warm and sunny. Great day to get J out on the Tandem. 

Date: 
Friday, March 15, 2019
Miles: 
11
Bike: 
Ravn

Out exploring the neighborhood 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Miles: 
11
Bike: 
Ravn

Quick getaway from the beach house. Nice hilly loop. About half gravel. 

Scouting to find South Beaver Creek Road which is about 3 miles in, and NF 51 which is about 5.5. 

IMG_8510.jpg

Alsea Bay
Alsea Bay
Date: 
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Cold but dry. A little wind. Good Tenners ride. 

IMG_8499.JPG

Scenic Bikeway
The route from Bryant Park to Hwy 34 is now the Hasso Herring Scenic Bikeway